common cents

common cents consists of two related works -
memorandum of understanding and state of descent.
both share the acronym EFSF (European FInancial
Stability Facility) as a point of reference.
in the first the letters of the acronym perforate the
'memorandum of understanding', creating a text score
which in turn is used to render different articulations
with the aid of google translate voices.
state of descent on the other hand interprets the acronym
as tone names and applies them to the (re)tuning of
the greek instrument bouzouki - with greece being the
first beneficiary of the European FInancial Stability Facility.

> memorandum of understanding
> state of descent